RSS

Newer, better coat for my dog :)

01 Jan
Newer, better coat for my dog :)

Hello everybody,

First of all, HAPPY NEW YEAR! I hope you started it safely and happily. If not, I wish you a happy, healthy and wonderful new year.

Secondly, I wanted to share with you my dog’s new coat. You might remember the first time I made him a coat – if not, here’s the link. As you can see, it’s huge and he looked like an orphan wearing hand-me-down clothes lol. This happened because I made the pattern from scratch and worked according to Nemo’s (yes, that’s his name) exact measurements without thinking, “Hey, this is wool…it’s going to stretch later!”

So this time, using the same quality of wool (Aran), I reduced about 4 inches off his own measurements and I really do believe that this time the coat turned out well. It’s not tight around him so he’s comfortable but at least, this time it actually fits him properly.

IMG_20151215_090529.jpg

My only concern is that perhaps I could have made it slightly longer on the back so that it warms him up where he really needs it due to his arthritis. But, it does the job and keeps him really warm so I’m quite happy with it. 🙂

Let me know what you think!

Take care and once again, Happy New Year to all of you!

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
